ycfoo\’s

American English vs British English

Posted by ycfoo 于 八月 11, 2006

Suppose to be on bed now but… I went to bed at 9pm last night and I woke up after 9am this morning. So, even though I’m a bit sleepy, I can’t fall asleep when I’m on the bed. Rather than to lie on the bed until early morning, I choose to go online. Hehe…

Finally, went to register for HELP Uni Col this afternoon together with Kui Chun. We planned to go register at 10am and then go shopping. But, I was told in the morning that I needed to look after the shop, so we changed to 2pm. By the time we finished registering at the consultant center, the wind was blowing so strongly outside. So, you are right! We canceled the shopping and went back home. Why ah why? What happened to the weather in Miri ah? How come the wind blows so strongly everyday ah? What message does the wind want to send ah? Wind ah wind, go away!!!

This afternoon while talking to the agent, I suddenly realized that I need to switch back to British English already. Yaya, Malaysia’s education is using British English and I have had used that for my many years of education in kindergarten, primary school, and high school. But you know, I was under AUP when I was in INTI, and for your information, AUP stands for American University Program. Thus, at that time, I switched to American English. Two years of American English, and now I need to switch back to British English once I start my course in HELP Uni Col. -_-”

Although there are only a little bit of differences, but I scare later I accidentally write the America version of English when I need to write something or answer some papers in a limited time in HELP’s studies.

And although there are only a little bit of differences, I prefer American English!

发表评论

 
